Joey Fatts – Joey The Album (EP)

Joey Fatts – Joey The Album EP

A no-nonsense rapper and accomplished producer who has been supported by cousin Vince Staples, A$AP Yams, and Waka Flocka Flame, Joey Vercher, aka Joey Fatts, was drawn to making after he gave up on football.

The Long Beach native started releasing mixtapes in 2012, beginning with the Chipper Jones trilogy (2012-2014) and continuing with Ill Street Blues (2015) and I’ll You Tomorrow (2016), all of which were filled out with Vercher’s hard-edged rhymes, drawn from a tough upbringing that involved periods of homelessness and gang activity. Staples was featured on several of the mixtape cuts, including “Cutthroat” and “Farrakhan,” while additional guest verses came from the likes of Danny Brown, Freddie Gibbs, and Lil Yachty.

During the same period, Vercher contributed to tracks headlined by A$AP Rocky (including “Jodye,” a grim co-production), J. Stalin, and Staples, and he and Rapsody traded verses on 9th Wonder’s Jamla Is the Squad compilation.

DOWNLOAD: Joey Fatts – Joey The Album (ZIP)

1. Joey Fatts – Joey’s Intro
2. Joey Fatts – Price Tags (ft. Robtwo)
3. Joey Fatts – The Real
4. Joey Fatts – On What?
5. Joey Fatts – Dead & Gone (ft. Dave East)
6. Joey Fatts – Without a Doubt
7. Joey Fatts – On the Floor (ft. A-Reece)
8. Joey Fatts – Where You From?
9. Joey Fatts – Love & Passion (ft. Seddy Hendrinx)
10. Joey Fatts – Ocean BLVD
11. Joey Fatts – My Time

SEE ALSO  SBK - Uphill Struggle (EP)
, ,

What Do you think?