Nas – Magic Album

In the closing days of 2021, Nas has released his second album this calendar. In March, Nas won his first Grammy Award, taking home “Best Rap Album” honors for King’s Disease, produced entirely by Hit-Boy. Then, in August, Nas and Hit returned with King’s Disease 2.

Titled Magic, the third Nas and link-up is nine songs, just one less than Illmatic and two more than 2018’s NASIR. This one involves another legendary producer from the MC’s career; joins on “Wave Gods,” reuniting Preemo and Nas. Another cut, “Meet Joe Black,” borrows its name from a 198 Brad Pitt film. “Wu For The Children” takes its name from a now-iconic moment when Ol’ Dirty Bastard interrupted the 198 Grammy Awards.

1: Nas – Speechless
2: Nas – Meet Joe Black
3: Nas – Ugly
4: Nas – 40-16 Building
5: Nas – Hollywood Gangsta
6: Nas – Wu for the Children
7: Nas – Wave Gods (ft DJ Premier, A$AP Rocky)
8: Nas – The Truth
9: Nas – Dedicated

What Do you think?