ALBUM: Sho Madjozi – What A Life

ALBUM: Sho Madjozi What A Life

Sho Madjozi has just released her new mixtape today called What A Life that is said to be a celebration of individuality & embracing her heritage through the fusion of Gqom, Afro-pop, and the fast and exciting wave of new-age Xitsonga pop.

It’s also been said that this 9-track body of work “champions the idea of embracing who you are, and is a brilliant showcase of what you can be when you are proud of where you are from” by diving deep into the sounds of her birthplace in Limpopo, in Northern South Africa.

1: Sho Madjozi – Ni Langha Wihi
2: Sho Madjozi – Dyisa Squad (ft Sunglen Chabalala)
3: Sho Madjozi – Shahumba (ft Thomas Chauke)
4: Sho Madjozi – Sena Ala
5: Sho Madjozi – Di Hawks
6: Sho Madjozi – Jamani
7: Sho Madjozi – Tsha Dovha (ft Makhadzi & Manu WorldStar)
8: Sho Madjozi – Amajoy (ft Russian Army)
9: Sho Madjozi – January (ft Dj Mfundhisi)


What Do you think?